Higurashi: When They Cry – GOU releases brand new visual and trailer

Higurashi is currently in its second episode. And the title of the anime has changed. From Higurashi: When They cry to Higurashi: When they cry- GOU.  The title is changed by Funimation with a headline stating it as a True title which is not intentionally revealed by the creators till now.


Brand new visual and trailer has released

A special commissioned key visual has released by Funimation. It is a part of a direct collaboration between Funimation and KADOKAWA to make this happen” on Thursday.


Apart from this key visual, the official website of anime has also revealed that Yui Horie will play the role of Hanyu. And there will be an anime theme song too.

Asaka will be going to perform in the opening theme song which is I believe What you said. And Ayane will be going to perform in the ending song which is Kamisama no Syndrome.


Returning cast

  • Sōichiro Hoshi as Keiichi Maebara
  • Mai Nakahara as Rena Ryūgū
  • Miki Itō as Miyo Takano
  • Toshihiko Seki as Kyōsuke Irie.
  • Mika Kanai as Satoko Hōjō
  • Yukari Tamura as Rika Furude
  • Satsuki Yukino as Mion Sonozaki
  • Chafurin as Kuraudo Ooishi
  • Toru Ohkawa as Jirō Tomitake

Ryukishi07 and 07th Expansion have given the credits for original work. Keiichiro Kawaguchi is directing the series. Akio Watanabe will be going to design the characters while Passione will going to animate the project. PRoduction will be by Infinite.

The first Higurashi: When They Cry television anime series aired for 26 episodes in 2006, and the When They Cry II: Solutions (Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni Kai) anime aired for 24 episodes in 2007. Geneon Entertainment Inc. released the first anime on DVD in 2007-2008. After that Funimation has released the DVD of anime in 2009 and 2010. Sentai Filmworks most recently released both anime on Blu-ray Disc and DVD in 2016.


Also read: Sumo Wrestler’s cried while watching ‘Made in Abyss’ TV anime, Know more about it!