How to Watch ‘Tales of Arcadia’ in Order on Netflix

Tales of Acardia is an animated sci-fi television series created by Guillermo del Toro. The series was produced by Dreamworks Animation and premiered on Netflix. It is inspired by the same novel and comic series which later developed into video games too.


Reading is not everyone’s cup of tea. Some just prefer to get lost in the visuals and almost live life on the screen. So if you don’t want to read the TALES OF ACARDIA, we got your back!


Here is the order you must follow while watching it on Netflix–

  1. Trollhunters
  2. 3Below
  3. Wizards

Let us have a deeper insight into each tale –

Trollhunters: Tales of Arcadia

The Trollhunter is a perfect start to the Tales of Acardia. It gives the audience an introduction to the series through an epic troll battle. This battle leads them to gain access to the human world. We also see Jim find a new purpose in his journey as he discovers some power.


The next part, 3Below, is connected with the first part by a thin string of elements. Episode 9 of season 3 is the connection link between the two parts.

Release Dates:

  • Season 1 – December 2016
  • Season 2 – December 2017
  • Season 3 – May 2018

3Below: Tales of Arcadia

3Below is set in the town of Acardia where two aliens land unconsciously and find some humans, which are their only hope to return back home.

 The first and the second part may have very little connection, but the second part ends with the major opening to the last part of the Tales of Acardia.

Release Dates:

  • Season 1 – December 2018
  • Season 2 – July 2019

Wizards: Tales of Arcadia

The finale of the series is wrapped up into a single season with 20 episodes. Unfortunately, the series has terminated, and there will be no more seasons.

The last part ends with Merlin returning and recruiting the guardians of Acardia. She aims to return back to the 12th century Camelot.


Also read: The Circle Season 2: Release Date, Cast, Plot, What to Expect And More