Power Book ll: Ghost : Release Date, Cast, Plot And Latest Updates

Power Book ll: Ghost is an upcoming American crime drama series, developed by Courtney A. Kemp. The series is the sequel of the long-running series, Power.


Here, all the latest updates of the Power Book ll: Ghost


Release Date 

The series Power Book ll: Ghost is all set to premiere on September 6, 2020. Recently, the series also dropped an official trailer on August 4, 2020.

Earlier, Power was available on Netflix in the UK but the sequel will not be streaming on Netflix. The new series will consist of 10 episodes.

According to the showrunner Courtney Kemp, a spinoff of Power will be alike the original show and will also include familiar faces.


The plot of the Power Book ll will be picked up, right after two days of power finale. The spin-off will then follow Tariq navigating his new life, in the desire to get rid of his father’s legacy but eventually comes up against the pressure to save his family. The sequel will be set in New York City.

Power Book ll: Ghost

“It will definitely have a lot of the same elements that you’re used to from Power in terms of criminality, sex, romance, and the legal system. Every scene is still about Power”, Courtney A. kemp said.


The cast of spin-off Power Book ll: Ghost, will include characters of Power, along with some new faces introduced in the new series.

  • Michael Rainey Jr as Tariq St. Patrick
  • Naturi Naughton as Tasha St. Patrick
  • Mary J Blige as Monet
  • Method Man as Davis Maclean
  • Daniel Bellomy as Ezekiel “Zeke” Cross
  • Gianni Paolo as Brayden Weston
  • Justin McManus as Jabari Reynolds
  • LaToya Tonedeo as Diana Tejada
  • Lovell Adams-Gray as Dru Tejada
  • Melanie Liburd as Caridad “Carrie” Milgram
  • Paige Hurd as Lauren


Also read: Victoria Season 4 : Release Date, Cast, Plot And Other Latest Updates!!