Schitt’s Creek Season 7: Release Date, Cast, Plot and More Information

Schitt’s Creek Season 7: It is an amazing show and it is ridiculously funny. It released on CBC in 2015 and on POP TV. But it gained immense popularity after its release on Netflix. It has a total of 80 episodes covering up 6 seasons. Each episode is of 45 minutes.



The cast will remain the same as present in another six Seasons.

  • Annie Murphy as Alexis Rose
  • Catherine O’Hara as Moira. She worked earlier in The star of Home alone.
  • Chris Elliot as Roland Schitt. Chris has won the award
  • Daniel Levy as David Rose
  • Emily Hampshire as Stevie Budd, Emily earlier starred in The boy meets the girl.
  • Dustin Milligan as Ted Mullens
  • Eugene Levy as Johny Rose
  • Jennifer Robertson as Jocelyn Schitt, She is nominated for Screen actor guild.
  • Karen Robinson as Veronica Lee
  • Sarah Levy as Twyla Sands
  • Tim Rozon as Mutt Schitt
  • John Hemphill as Robert Currie

Renewal status

In 2018 Dan revealed that even after season 5 there will be another two seasons. And soon they will be released.

Six seasons are already released and the Seventh will be out soon. Right now the productions are disturbed because of COVID-19. And we still don’t know when will it going to begin and the shooting will start for Season 7.

Schitt's Creek Season 7
Schitt’s Creek Season 7


Till now no official trailer has released for season 7. However soon after the productions start for season 7, the trailer will be released after that.


The plot revolves around a family. The members are Johny, Moira, David, and Alexis. The roles are played by Eugene Levy, O’ Hara, Dan Levy, and Murphy respectively.

Season 6 spoilers

In the previous season, Rose seen with new beginnings. And Moira, David, and Alexis started to begin their new chapters. All of them moves to different places and heads out to California. Their life begins and season 6 goes with it.


Also read: Grisaia: Phantom Trigger 05 Switch Game’s Opening Movie Has Been Released