The Oval Season 2- Who all are casted? Can we see some new faces?

The Oval Season 2, Fans we are here with one more good news about “The Oval”! BET officially renewed the Oval for one more season that is season 2. One of the busiest men in showbiz- Tyler Perry simultaneously producing Bruh, Assisted Living, Young Dylan, Ruthless, and The Oval!


The series- “The Oval” is an American prime time created, written, and directed by Tyler Perry. The first season premiered on BET, on 23 October 2019. It’s the story that tells about the life of newly-elected U.S. President Hunter Franklin. And how they live and inside story into the White House.


The storyline of The Oval:

The story of the series-“The Oval” focuses on a family placed in the White House by the power of people. Not only this but also highlighting the everyday and personal lives of the staff who run the inner workings the most exemplary residence of the nation!

When it’s going to premiere on screen? 

According to some reports, there may be some delays to the formal announcement for the second season. We all know that the coronavirus pandemic has paused all the productions. However, in the finale of season one, BET hit the nail on the head with revealing the future of The Oval.

BET renewed the series for The Oval Season 2, on 27 April 2020. The production will begin again from 8 July 2020 onwards, as Perry announced this news himself!

Who all are cast? Can we see some new faces?

As far as we know, the old cast joining back for this season also. Though there’s no announcement yet made for the newcomers we can expect few joiners too. The cast which includes from last season:

  • Ed Quinn as Hunter Franklin, the President of the United States
  • Kron Moore as Victoria Franklin, the First Lady
  • Paige Hurd as Gayle Franklin, Hunter and Victoria’s daughter
  • Daniel Croix Henderson as Jason Franklin, Hunter and Victoria’s son
  • Javon Johnson as Richard Hallsen, The Butler
  • Etosha Storey as Nancy Hallen, The Butler’s wife
  • Vaughn W. Hebron as Barry Hallen, The Butler’s son
  • Teesha Renee as Sharon
  • Modric Collins as Donald Winthrop
  • Ciera Payton as Lilly Winthrop
  • Taja V. Simpson as Priscilla Owen
  • Walter Fauntleroy as Sam Owen
  • Brad Benedict as Kyle Flint
  • Travis Cure as Bobby
  • Matthew Law as Kareem Richardson

Also Read: Sony doubles PS5 production console in the Holiday 2020 season