If you own an Oculus VR headset and were thinking of deleting your Facebook account to get off the grid of social media, then you might want to think about it once more.
Well, if you delete your Facebook account linked to your Oculus device completely then you will be losing your access to all the VR games you purchased. You will not be able to get them made if you make a new account too.
Oculus is a brand of Facebook Technologies. This division of the franchise is responsible for producing VR headsets that consist of Oculus Rift and Oculus Quest lines. This brand was found back in July 2012 and the parent organization is Facebook.
You will need a Facebook account that will be linked to your Oculus Quest 2 headset for using it. Well, if you don’t have a Facebook account then you will not be able to use the Quest 2 at all. Because of this link, you will have to keep the account to get access to all the purchases you have ever made via that account.
However, you don’t have to link a Facebook account necessarily on the older Oculus devices along with the Oculus first. But, the support of other Oculus accounts will be ending after 2023. And after that all the users will require a Facebook account.
Well, if you have deactivated your Facebook account temporarily rather than deleting it permanently then, you will not be able to get access to your Oculus information. However, in this there is a way to revert this by reactivating the account. After reactivating you will get back all your data again. But, there isn’t any undo method for permanently deleted accounts.
Also read: Turtle Wax is a Chicago-based car care brand which has recently announced its entry into the Indian market by launching a complete range of appearance products for both four-wheelers and two-wheelers