RCB vs Match RR Preview: Virat’s RCB to hit Steve Smith’s Rajasthan.

IPL 2020

RCB vs RR:  The 13th session of the IPL will have a double header for the first time on Saturday. In the first match, Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) captain Virat Kohli will face Rajasthan Royals. The match will be played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium today. The last match was a lesson for Virat’s team in which he made all the mistakes but was able to beat Mumbai Indians in super overs on his own luck. The team missed some important catches against Mumbai.


The victory against MI would certainly have given Bengaluru confidence and would like to use it against Rajasthan Royals. Rajasthan has been in good form in this session. RR may have lost in the last match but the team’s confidence will not be a defeat because the kind of performance that Rajasthan has won before the defeat is excellent. (Complete coverage of IPL 2020)


The upper order of the team is in form. Sanju Samson, captain Steve Smith’s bat, is running. Jos Buttler also played well against Kolkata Knight Riders (KK) a good innings is not far away from them. Against Punjab, Rahul Tewatia had miraculously saved the team from losing five sixes in one over, but miracles are not everyday. Robin Uthappa has failed so far. The young Ryan Pollen is yet to showcase his game as he is also not been able to spew runs for the team. In the last match, Tom Curran definitely scored a half-century but he was left alone.


Both teams:

Rajasthan Royals:
Steven Smith, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ben Stokes, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Robin Uthappa, Shashank Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Tom Curran, Anuj Rawat, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Akash Singh, Andrew Tye, Aniruddha Joshi, Ankit Rajpoot, Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Kartik Tyagi, Mayank Markande, Oshane Thomas, Rahul Tewatia, Varun Aaron.

Royal Challengers Bangalor: Virat Kohli, Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Chris Morris, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shivam Dubey, Aaron Finch, Umesh Yadav, Adam Zampa, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Dale Steyn, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Isuru Udana, Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Ahamad, Joshua Philippe, Pavan Deshpande.


Also read: Congress criticizes BJP MP Tejasvi Surya for his comments on Bengaluru